Rainie

By rainie

Smooch

Last night was epic !!  Watching the election results unfold and what a night it was for the National Party with the incumbent Labour party being totally smashed.......... 

"Labour's rejection is unprecendented.  Its vote has halved since 2020, and no outgoing Government has ever fallen below 30 per cent. Never before have New Zealanders so decisively thrown out a Government and demanded a radical new direction".

I slept badly, my little brain must have been buzzing with all the goings on, I was still tossing and turning at 3am, but did finally catch a couple of hours of ZZzz.  Annoyingly I woke at 6am like I do every morning.
Still we had to get ourselves up and organised settled for the rugby at 8am.  What an outstanding game this was, hard on the nerves and rising stress levels.  By the end of the game I was exhausted.  Felt for Ireland, but of course so happy for our boys to have at least another week in France.  We will meet Argentina next weekend.

Last Tuesday our photography group photographed beautiful tree peonies in one of our groups gorgeous garden.  This afternoon I had some couch time and editied a few along with some daisies etc.  The link is there is you wish to have a look.

The gales continue and haven’t stopped all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.