lemonzest

By lemonzest

Yet another dragon

D pointed out a shield bug laying eggs on the bed spread that was on the washing line. Of course I took a number of shots of the evenly sized spherical green eggs being laid in a circular sheet less than 10mm across. There were eventually about 20 minute ping-pong balls. Sadly the breeze with low light conspired against a decent shot. I think a worse fate awaits the eggs however.

There are still plenty of dragon flies around. This one, I hadn't seen before. It looks similar to a Yellow spotted Emerald but I'm afraid my powers of discrimination are at a low ebb. I have finally dealt with the remaining article from the batch I was dealing with, I hope. It wasn't the easiest.

I briefly visited KG 'at home' down the hill. Work is progressing. The bathroom wall is grouted and new old doors have been fitted. Sitting in the garden we heard some strange noises which on investigation seemed to be coming from the earth. We weren't impolite to look further but some small mammal probably has a nest under a pile of leaves. From the noises I'd guess it's a mole or a hedgehog.

ZD called round with O who is visiting. He's very enthusiastic about igneous and metamorphic rocks. It was nice of them to come round. A and Z are soon to start their annual grand tour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.