ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Flyaway.

Taken on the Pentax; can't remember the film type now...!

Body Attack this morning; I'm really starting to feel the difference in my fitness levels, and notice that I'm finally seeing a bit less Panna Cotta wobble (Nigella Lawson: "Panna Cotta should have the texture of the wobble of a 17th century courtesan's inner thigh"). The weight is slowly dropping off me too, which is nice to see.

Long day at work - I made things difficult for myself my answering a colleague's phone and got sucked into helping on a project in her absence... I don't understand why everything is labelled 'urgent' - especially when it transpires later that 'urgent' is actually mid-July! Still, it's good to be busy, the days zip past.

When I got home, M and I made ourselves something to eat before M decided to head to his workshop to work on our hot tub a bit more (shameless plug of the hot tubs he makes/sells). Tonight's job was grinding and welding work on the boiler, which I thought lent itself to a couple of pictures with the Pentax. He didn't like all the clutter behind him; he usually works in a much tidier atmosphere, but I thought it added something. I liked the reflection of the light on his work mask, and the trails of metal shards.

I left him alone after finishing off the roll of film, and pottered back to the house to make myself a coffee and watch the kind of trash on TV (16 and pregnant, two-tonne-Mum) that I usually spare M.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.