ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Bruised Sky.

Too far from home.

Back to work today on very little sleep and a bit too much coffee. Luckily I got to spend the day picking up one of my favourite jobs, mapping. Not a huge amount of brainpower required, just some patience. A bit like photo editing, really!

I left a little early to find that Mum had prepared a lovely dinner of cold trout, cheese, tapenade, bread and salad, and taken some of my washing to the laundrette for me. Spoiled! After our tea and a cup of coffee, Mum and I walked to the beach to see those elusive dolphins (I swear they purposely hide when Mum's here). Unfortunately, as we arrived a dark purple and yellow bruise appeared on the horizon, with ominous streaks steadily moving towards us.

By the time we'd reached the half-way point, the first fat raindrops were splattering the boulevard... Taxi home please! Mum and I headed back to the flat to watch Nature's Survivors with a glass of Sauvignon Blanc. Lovely!

P.S. I've been BackBlipping... Here's one I'm particularly proud of, if you fancy a look...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.