ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Road Bridge, Rail Bridge.

Home to Aberdeen today with Mum in tow. I managed to peel myself out of bed at a more reasonable hour this morning and Mum and I took a drive into Harrogate so I could return some clothes to shops that don't exist in the Northern City. I enjoyed the drive in (I'm still at that stage where driving is very exciting!) and I think I did quite well.

When Mum and I got back to the house, we had a lovely lunch of Waldorf salad and plum tarte tatin (pretty obvious where I got my love of cooking from - thanks Mum!) before hurriedly packing and rushing off to York train station... To find that the train was running 3 hours late. After waiting patiently for a while, I became a bit fidgety and went to ask a conductor what was going on. He said we could take the next train to Edinburgh and take a connector to Aberdeen - cue more hurrying. Once in Edinburgh we waited another two hours, and when we got on the train it was absolutely packed and far too hot. Someone must have been feeling it worse than me, as about 15 miles out of Aberdeen, the train had to stop for an ambulance for one of the passengers. All in all, the 5-hour journey took a wonderful 10 and a half. What a day. Bed by 1.30am, up for work at 7.15am. Not cool.

This Blip was a bit of an emergency... I'd managed to forget when we were in Harrogate, so I'm afraid this was just a through-the-window shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.