ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Portrait.

Today I woke up early (as usual) with a phonecall from M. My favourite part of the day. When I eventually got up, Mum made us all a lovely breakfast and we chatted over coffee before getting ready and driving out to Leeds for the day... Dad even let me drive from Harrogate to the outskirts of the city - quite a big deal! When we got there, Mum and I shopped in Harvey Nichols and John Lewis, and Dad (the only person in the world to still buy CDs) went to HMV.

As we arrived in the city, the police presence was particularly strong, and we could hear shouting from Millenium Square. As we parked the car, hundreds of Sikhs began to parade up the street, and we found out that it was a holy day - although I can't seem to find anything on the internet - so I took a few pictures; one of this man with his amazing moustache. I asked his name but I'm afraid I have no idea how to say it, let alone spell it. He was more than happy for me to take his picture though, and I'm glad I was brave - I'm pleased with it.

Mum and I met up with Dad around half five and went to see Salmon Fishing in the Yemen - a very good film (if a little cheesy at the end!). I like Ewan McGregor, he seems like he'd be a nice man if you met him.

After the film, we had a great meal at Cafe Rouge; mussels for Mum (despite us being as far from the coast as possible in Yorkshire) and fishcakes for me; Dad had a steak I was quite jealous of! Unfortunately, when we got back to the car, we had been parked for just over 6 hours, meaning we had to pay £25... That's a mistake you only make once.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.