ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Beach Kiting.

Today I woke M up with some pancakes and coffee, which we demolished still lounging in bed. M drove us to Balnagask for a very chilly game of golf (I'm not getting any better), so we headed down to the beach afterwards to warm up with a bowl of soup. Lovely morning!

Afterwards, we did a quick food shop, then decided to fly our kite. We started out at Hazlehead park, but quickly migrated back to the beach where it was winder. We spent a really enjoyable half an hour sitting on the groynes, learning how to do tricks with the kite. Unfortunately I'd managed to forget that the last film I'd loaded into the Pentax was a 24-exposure, so I ran out of photos before I'd got any good ones. This film thing is a steep learning curve... Anyhow, M had his iPhone so he gets the credit for this photo!

Now that I've run off two films from the Pentax, I'm going to get them developed and can scan them in and put them up on here - so excited to see what I've managed to take! Off to M's Mum and Dad's now to heat up the hot tub for a nice relaxing Sunday evening :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.