ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Greenhouse Cat.

Pentax K1000, Ilford HP5 ISO 400

Nice chilled out day today. M went to the lifeboat, while I went to the gym after missing my class yesterday. The class I usually take before work is 45 minutes, but weekend ones are an hour. That last 15 minutes just about killed me!

Home to find M cutting the hedge with what looked like a turkey cutter. Had a chortle, then disappeared inside to stand under a hot shower for ages. I made us a fairly fantastic salad for lunch: warm chicken, butternut squash, leaves, beans, strips of courgette and feta cheese. Nom!

Later, M sorted out the hot tub for the evening, with a small break in the middle to pick up two take-out coffees and two slabs of amaaaazing chocolate brownie from Food Story, which we ate in the garden. M noticed we had a visitor in the greenhouse - a cat with no tail, nestled inbetween teapots, curled-page magazines, broken pots and tendrils of the plant that seems to be holding all the panes of glass together. I liked him, but he seemed bored by my presence.

We ate dinner in front of the fire, then ventured out into the tub. It was a wonderful evening relaxing under the stars, letting the warm water soothe my muscles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.