LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Showing Off

My Boston Ivy has really gone overboard this year with the size of the leaves produced. It has obviously tapped an underground layer of super fertile soil. When I planted it 13 years ago, it did nothing other than stay alive in the ball of earth it came in for about 5 years and then suddenly it started showing a bit of initiative and here it is today look very mature and about to give a colourful end to its growing season.

It’s been a typically good autumn day - sunny but a bit nippy. I had an uproarious meeting with the Merry Widows this morning and a quieter get together with the daughter in the afternoon as we plan a journey north on Wednesday for a funeral.

Much later than planned, my grandson is arriving to spend the night here. The family flight home from Geneva and their holiday in Chamonix was cancelled and they have had to reroute via Frankfurt which means Finlay will arrive about midnight here and then have to leave again about 6am for his week’s lifesaving course in Glasgow starting at 8am. I hope I can stay awake to let him in……..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.