suehutton

By suehutton

Two of a Kind

Or the pumpkin with serious skin issues.

I haven't had time to plan a photo using Oscar's pumpkins so I picked on these two for interest. I sincerely hope that the others don't begin to rot while I'm away. There's three I'd like to eat. Oscar's pumpkin patch hosts 20 varieties of pumpkin and the total numbers in the thousands. I hope to get back there after I return, and pick some more cosmos. I need to give Colin one of these small pumpkins too.

We might have had a frost last night, first of the season. It was cold and I turned on the heating. It must say something for our house that other than when I turned it on, it hasn't been running the rest of the day. The house must be reasonably 'warm.' We did put our sweaters on.

I found some new food for Basil last week which he seems to enjoy. It's supposed to be for 'senior' dogs.

Other than that, today has been busy with preparing to go away. I'm astounded at how difficult I'm finding it to pack when on two crutches. It's not much better using one crutch. I've booked a mobility scooter for the duration. No way can we get mine in the car with everything else as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.