suehutton

By suehutton

Gone!

The NHS bed that has been with us since the end of March when I came out of hospital. It proved very helpful because I could raise and lower it while my leg muscles were weak.

Len used to bring me a hot water bottle at night. The bed was reasonably comfortable but it was cold as the mattress cover was plastic. By the end of July, my legs had recovered adequately for me to return to the marital bed, which is a lot warmer.

The driver came to collect it just after 9.15. It was gone by 9.30.

Not much done today. I haven't even got round to putting away all the clothes that had accumulated on it. My wardrobe this summer has been very limited but I have realised that I can donate most of it to Age Concern.

Basil and I went to see Colin this afternoon. Ages since we've seen him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.