Which one dates from 2021?

It took me all afternoon to finally take this photo. I struggled to haul out the folder in which my backgrounds are stored. Len carried the cork board on which I shall pin them in for me but it wouldn't stand up. I had to lean it against the bookshelves. To be expected. And then I had to set up the scene. Some lovely pumpkins gathered last week. And one that had survived from last year! It was totally desiccated but had left a smear of moisture where I had left it.

I don't think it will take you long to decide which one it is.

Then I had to find the LumeCube because it was getting dark and I couldn't rely on natural light. Len had to show me how to set up the stand. And then I had to set up the tripod with camera. Amazing how such a relatively short period of inactivity with the camera leads to loss of familiarity. That was because I had lost the use of Lightroom for editing when my external drives filled up and I had to buy a new computer. The new computer, I must admit, is much faster and saves time.

More still life ideas in line.

We left for the market by 10 am as I had to collect my new slippers from the Post Office, which opens only from 8-10am for collections. They are warm and comfortable and it's likely I'll be able to get my feet into them quickly at night without wearing down the heels.

We sat outside Finkins in warm Autumn sunshine. Two ladies on the neighbouring table struck up conversation about Basil. They had a five month old female. Len told them I was going into hospital for an operation on Tuesday. Mandy said she was going in on Monday, for a mastectomy. She had had chemotherapy for six months but it hadn't worked. Why oh why did they put her through that when they could have done a mastectomy in the first place? They might well have given the cancer a chance to get worse. Mandy's friend was really concerned about that.

We wished them well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.