Lovely weather for.............

Ducks! It rained today and then it rained some more, I managed to grab this shot of the ducks tonight in a 30 minute dry spell.

More chores around my house today making it liveable and sorting things out, it's starting to feel more lived in now even after two days.

I went to the garden centre, the lovely SaraEvans suggested I should take someone with me and she was right! I didn't know what soil I had in the garden, brown and dirty isn't an answer, was I planting in the sun or shade, did I want perennials, when did I want them to flower, which way does the garden face and a load of other questions I had no clue about. I'm going back with a neighbour I met this afternoon, she roughly knows what I want and she'll explain whats what :-)

I did buy my first ever set of garden furniture though, Rattan chairs and table that all go into a cube, I'm getting domesticated. I'm even thinking of buying a Chimnea, not a clue what it does but it looked cool :-)

Many thanks for all the hearts, stars and comments on my This is home blip yesterday, as always i'm always blown away by the lovely comments I get, I'm really looking forward to meet up with you when I can (I meant that in a nice way not as a threat haha) :-)

View Large or press L

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.