TrishaR

By TrishaR

Journaling

Met my cousin at the house and we walked into town from here and had breakfast at Hinterland. Good walking with her as she’s like me, a fast walker !

I had scrambled eggs on brown bread with brown sauce and a cappuccino. She only had a black coffee as she was up at 6:30 and already had breakfast. We had a good old chat. We are related through my Dad’s side as her dad and mine were brothers. I had forgotten that her Dad was only 66 when he died and he mum was a widow at 59. Her mum, my Aunty Nan died in 2012 of MND age 81. Margaret turned 60 in April. I think she got a shock when she came into the house and saw much of Mum’s flat still hanging around my house! I said I needed to clear out my wardrobe and she said I think you need to clear out your mum’s stuff first - right , I do!

Made lentil soup this afternoon, had a chat with my neighbour and then we finalised our three remaining nights booking for Venice.

I’ve been doing some journalling tonight, I find this quite therapeutic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.