TrishaR

By TrishaR

Pensioner

It’s my birthday today.  I am now officially a pensioner as I get my state pension!

I had a few cards to open and a few presents from S my husband.  I felt a bit sorry for myself for a wee while as all the family are in Orlando, Cameron in Edinburgh and of course my mum is no longer here.  She would have texted me in the morning and then the three of use would have gone out for some lunch.  

I didn’t get a card or a text from my brother and I was a bit upset at that. But he’s never been great at remembering anyway.

We went to Crieff to a nice little place called Delivino, who have a sister place in Auchterarder which we like too, it had a completely different menu.  Food was tasty and we had a walk too, to the cemetery to see if we could find my great grandmother, Jane Imrie but didn’t realise how massive the cemetery was so was looking for a needle in a haystack.  Dropped of some of Mum’s jumpers and cardigans at the Cancer shop in Crieff.  Then home.

I found a picture of me in Portugal for my 60th in 2017 when we were there with the family.  I can see such a difference especially recently I think I’ve aged a lot in these past three months.  This holiday in October 2017 was brilliant even if S and I came back the Zica virus!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.