Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Surgery! I didn't get the background layer right

Our aim was a two colour print - three if you count white.  I was having a bit of a grey fog morning as I hadn't slept well and the pressure was on to get the prints finished as it was our last day.  I actually like the graphic qualities of the original cut and I'm not sure it needs a second colour - it looks quite good to me on the darker grey background.  I was having a play with Photoshop to see what I could come up with and I'm still not sure. (The splodgy bit on the right would be modified -- extra)

(These images belong to the missing 13th Oct).

What else - washing out on the line - sunny but cold (our first frost of the year) but it dried nicely.


Unpacking and finding a home for `stuff', still a long way to go.  


A catch-up with GG in the afternoon.


I managed to avoid having to shop with the aid of the freezer and the survival of some broccoli in the fridge - it was perfectly good, even after a week.


p.s. and I've been trying to sort my images out.  I've got two sets - holiday snaps and a record of the printmaking week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.