lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

Cat wars

There was nothing much on TV. My housemate noticed a cat sitting outside staring in. I went outside but it didn't move and then I noticed the other cat. The ginger cat on the left is a regular visitor and not very tolerant of other cats. I'd not seen the grey tabby before. Ginger cat gradually edged closer while grey held his ground. Grey was bigger in size and quietly confident. He even turned his back on ginger as though to say "I'm not scared of you". Ginger edged ever closer, in that crouched stalking position cats use. He stopped about a metre away, still crouched ready to pounce.

Eventually Grey got bored and wandered off, treading carefully as he passed Ginger. Once Grey was leaving the garden, Ginger trotted behind like "I showed him!" then returned and tentatively sniffed the spot where Grey had been sitting.

Apart from a job offer, this was the highlight of my evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.