ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Grids

I slept pretty well, but not without a few interruptions during the night, so I was quite refreshed when I woke up. My back was not really hurting at all, so I took very few drugs during the day.

We pottered around at home doing various domestic bits and pieces and then went out shopping, including visits to various shops at the Craigleith Retail Park (hate the place), and then the supermarket. I topped it off with a bit of online shopping. Back into the scenario of thinking about what (else) we need for Tain.

I did a short and fairly gentle peloton with no discernible problems and read a book for a while, before we watched the brutal France v South Africa quarterfinal. That's one of the few occasions when I support France, not least to see more northern hemisphere teams in the semis and the guarantee of one in the final. As it is, I think we can expect a NZ v SA final. It will also be brutal, but I'm not sure I will watch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.