ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Kings of annoyance

I woke up with a back in spasm again. Not as bad as Saturday morning, but sufficiently bad to make sitting up at breakfast time quite painful.

Again, time, movement and drugs helped over the course of the day, and by the afternoon I was feeling sufficiently ok to go out for a walk to pick up a few provisions and get a blip. It helped that I was working at home, so hadn't had to drag myself into the office. 

This is round the back of our development where there is all manner of "guerrilla" parking. How things have changed since when we moved in nearly 20 years ago. Wherever there is a random bit of road, someone will stick a car, no matter what signs are up, and whether that is public road or not.

I only had one online meeting, and otherwise I was able to get on with my own stuff. This meant some reading of paperwork that I have been delaying for ages, so it was good to get that done, to make some notes, and then to take a little time to review where I am.

After dinner, Mr A and I watched a couple of episodes of WDYTYA, but I fell asleep during the second one, which is always annoying. No idea why I was so tired. Just some accumulated tiredness from last week, as well as the tiredness that comes from combatting some sort of bodily malfunction (the muscle spasms in the back). After getting into bed, I read two pages of my book and promptly fell asleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.