ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Lunchtime in Old College

An EWB (emergency work blip). My only opportunity to take a picture came at lunchtime when I wandered out into the quad to get a breath of fresh air and to see whether anything appealed to me in terms of a possible blip.

Otherwise, I had a fairly constructive day. I was pleased to wake up with no pains in my back or my side (I'm not convinced that the spasm in the back is not in some way related to the hip pain I went to the physio about recently, and bizarrely the hip pain was much better just before the back spasm started up). Anyway, I did a fairly modest peloton workout before heading in to work as fast as I could (on full e-bike power) because I risked being late to a meeting.

I had a reasonably peaceful time this morning, only punctuated by a colleague popping round to ask me to read and wet-sign an important document. As I was doing that, I gave her something from my twitter feed to read and her eyes popped out and she uttered a profanity.

After a couple of constructive meetings with colleagues, I had a pleasant research-oriented time in the later part of the afternoon, chatting to a visiting PhD student who has been reading my book and then listening to an interesting paper by a visiting academic from Tilburg.

A good and varied day, made better by the absence of pain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.