Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

And then there were six

Angela (my soon to be sister in law as my brother told us about their plans to marry) caught her flight back to Glasgow and was met on landing by two of my brother’s friends who drove down from Kingussie to collect her and take her up to Inverness. She managed to spend time with her sister and the latest news (as I write this on Monday morning) is that she’s holding on but only just. I’m so heartsick for them all.

When my brother got back from seeing Angela off at the airport we enjoyed a lovely breakfast at Sinky’s bar. It’s run by a lovely couple from Glasgow as it has been for the last 37 years and is a home from home for my brother as he golfs with Tommy when he’s over here.

Mr PHL and I walked into Palma Nova where we enjoyed coffee in an Argentinian cafe before walking back along the beach.

Lay in the sun for an hour before watching the England Fiji game. Quite thrilling.

Dinner followed by a last drink in the Piano Bar and home to bed before midnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.