Palma

Slight panic when we woke up as I realised I had left my shampoo and conditioner in the old room but a quick trip to reception and I was reunited with my toiletries and a set of earphones and Mr PHL’s long handled shoe horn. Very grateful that the staff were so honest.

After a quick breakfast we headed into Palma on the bus. Felt a little odd wearing a mask but was very happy to do so. The driver didn’t let anyone on without wearing one but there’s always one or two who immediately pull it down below their chin.

Found a cafe for a much needed cold drink before heading to the Cathedral (the adults) and the shops (teenagers). It’s a fascinating building and we very much enjoyed looking round.

Managed to find our way back to the wee restaurant we ate in last year and had 4 delicious tapas and a wee glass of vino. Spotted this wee shop on the way back to the bus station and thought the name was inspired!

Met up with my brothers golfing buddy Tommy for drinks and dinner, a lovely Indian feast followed by an hour or two in the Piano bar.

Backblipped 18th

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.