Life through the lens...

By ValC

HELP THE HEDGEHOG PLEASE

Our neighbour has just brought round this tiny little hedgehog.
For a few days he has seen it running about their drive. However he found it stuck down a drain this morning and as they are looking after a dog for few days he has brought it round for us to look after. They were afraid the dog would get it.
I'm afraid he isn't very well.
Only weighs 100gms.Just a baby.
I have put it in a box with shredded paper in the bottom.  Given it water and a small amount of dog food  but it hasn't touched either.
It is trying to walk but just keeps falling over.
Tried contacting a hedgehog rescue centre in Shipley and they are going to email me back.
I wonder if anyone on Blip has any ideas what I can do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.