Number147

By Number147

Monday

There was lots going on during this morning's walk. Close encounters with a heron and swans and lots of people to chat to.

I met (accidentally) Carl so he joined me and Hetty at the cafe. Text from Clive asking if I was there and I told him he's too late, I'm enjoying Carl's company.

Lovely bloke who knows everything. I gave him the potted version of recent events. He's run his own business, then retired and, recently, been answering the 101 calls locally. But that's not gone quite according to plan, so I'll probably see more of him.

It was bitterly cold when I left the house. 4°. Carl wearing a t shirt. He said he doesn't feel the cold but I could see his nipples and they told another story!

I went home and claimed my expenses for last term. Then called the bank to shuffle some investments. That made me feel flush so I suggested a walk into town for lunch. Hetty couldn't believe we were going out again so soon. 

Clive had an halloumi burger and I chose a feta and beetroot salad.

I bought some felt for a craft project and some big cookies from Greggs.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.