Particles & Waves

By EdwardFenner

299 days later... it's Tesla time!

After a 10-month wait, my Tesla Science Center T-shirt has finally arrived. Back in August, I blipped what prompted this happy day. I donated $50 to a campaign to buy Tesla's Wardenclyffe site in New York. The campaign was very successful and the site was secured to create a future Tesla Science Museum now to be called the Tesla Science Center. I patiently waited for my T-shirt and sticker to arrive. It was a huge task and would take time. I followed the progress updates. But, when a couple of colleagues who climbed aboard after my prompting got their incentives (same as mine), I started to worry that mine was lost or something. A few email exchanges later and several weeks passing the goods were delivered today in the post. They look good! The campaign is now raising funds to restore Tesla's historic site and build the complex. They may get another $50 or so from me yet.

I have two other Tesla T-shirts. This one that I bought and this one had made.

A Tesla 100 dinar Serbian bank note and some Tesla books in my personal library.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.