Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Fly Agaric

My goodness but last night's South Africa vs France match was so exciting. A couple of weeks ago I predicted a England vs SA semi final, not that I wanted it as it makes it a difficult situation for us - we support England and are especially so pleased that our friend Ben Earl is playing so well (he was man of the match in the Fiji game) but at the same time our family in SA support their team, so its a tough call for us! I suppose I should realise that whatever the result of that match will please us! 

Today I finally packed away my light summer jackets and sandals, we have had such an extended warm Indian summer but now finally the colder weather has reached us. Today was a chilly 10C when I walked Xena in the woods. The colder weather has finally allowed fungi to develop, I saw this Fly Agaric on my walk today but I need to go back with a tripod and get better fungi shots.

I had to get groceries and then help Tommy with lifts to places he needed to get to as the car he uses is in the garage getting all sorts of things fixed. It is 10 years old so it needed new tyres and other things done to it, we were not sure whether to sell it or spend the money fixing it up.

I must now make supper as I am off to camera club tonight, it is our first print competition of the season. I enjoy the competitions as we get qualified judges and they usually say interesting comments about the images which I find helpful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.