pandieb

By pandieb

Green

I saw the first frost of the year on my way in this morning. Not on my car, which was in the drive of my thermally leaky house but definitely on the cars at the end of the road where there's a bit of a cold pocket.

They hadn't managed to fire the 30+ year old gas boilers up in the office though so it was a bit nippy first thing. Not that it warmed up much later on. I think I've mentioned we're moving out next summer and theres a distinct lack of maintenance going on. I reported the heating not working where I sit last September (2022) and it's still not (ever likely to be) fixed.

I had an interesting call with one of the brand execs this afternoon. There's lots of exciting stuff coming next year. And I mean genuinely exciting, not just 'lets hype it all up' stuff. Watch this space.

The green of the trams grabbed my eye on the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.