Friends

Miss L and I headed off to the theatre this morning after we dropped Miss E off. We had a bit of time to kill so went to John Lewis for a pre-theatre pot of tea and orange juice.
I love being out with Miss L - she's such good company!
While I was drinking my tea she was having lots of fun with the big windows. She was fascinated by her reflection and thought it was hilarious that there was another Miss L outside! She was very keen for me to take a photo of her with her friend!!!
We met Mrs C and Mr R in the theatre for The Gruffalo's Child. Our seats were in the front row and the stage was very high and I realised Miss L wasn't going to be able to see much! Luckily there were some free seats a few rows back so as soon as the lights went down we moved there and had lots of space and an excellent view.
Miss L loved the show. She stood up and danced to all the songs, flapped her wings like an owl, clapped like a loon and laughed a lot. A pretty good introduction to the theatre I think!
From there it was the usual Wednesday blur of Tumbletots, Ikea cafe, school, home, dinner, bath and bed.
Bed for the kids that is. It was to Bicester for me and Indian takeaway with Miss K.
Now I'm home and definitely ready for my bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.