The Verge

I am tired and hungry.
Tired because I left the house at 8.20am and got home at 7.30pm.
Hungry because I had a cheese and pickle sandwich at Noon-ish and a chocolate cookie at 7pm-ish and that's it so far.
But it's been a lovely day!
Miss L and I went to see Mrs L and Cousin T and had a nice catch up and play. Baby T and Miss L are starting to play really nicely together. He's getting steadier on his feet all the time and it won't be long before the two of them are up to all kinds of mischief!!
From there we picked up Miss E for swimming. She gave breast stroke her best shot today and did pretty well. She wasn't helped by her hat and goggles pinging off mid length!
From there we had a ridiculously complicated car swap in the swimming pool car park which involved Mr K coming in his car, my dad meeting us there in his, me taking Mr K's car to Tescos to get some dinner for the Little Misses, Mr K taking the car seats out of my car and putting them in my dad's, me bringing the shopping back, my dad taking the Little Misses home and Mr K and me going back to school for a meeting about Miss L's transition to the pre-school room.
All in a fifteen minute window!
The meeting was good. It's exciting to think of Miss L beginning the next stage. There are four children in her class who have siblings in Miss E's class and luckily their mums are lovely so it was nice to chat. We'll be seeing a lot of each other over the next few years!
Then it was home for some much needed dinner!
Mr K and I drove in convoy for a while but then I stopped for a Blip. About five minutes later he came back in the opposite direction because he was worried that I was lying mangled in a ditch somewhere.
Idiot!
But a very sweet and caring idiot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.