Here and Now

By Mole

Ride the Beach

A three-day fundraiser at Edgewater Beach to benefit the Cleveland Metroparks mounted police unit.  It was well attended despite the rain (which was non-stop during my two hour shift).  MS ran ahead of the horses on the paths through the park before they arrived at the beach to clear the way. I waved surfers and paddle boarders in the lake away from the area where the horses would arrive to run on the beach and play in the lake.   It was a lot of fun.   I did not eat a donut...

Extras show some of the frolicking by horses and humans.  I was concerned about the guys jumping off the rocks with their boards.  The lake was rough and the potential for head wounds was high.  No accidents on my watch, but I bet there was plenty of shrinkage in the cold water!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.