A day in the life

By Shelling

The parting glass

Time to lave this small paradise for the privileged. I will miss the comfort and the carefree life as much as I miss my ordinary daily life back home with everyday struggles of making ends meet and keeping my own skills and interests alive. I am spending the night in Fuengirola at my friend Peters flat and we’ve had a most wonderful evening together with some of his friends at a small restaurant with excellent food and wines. After the meal Peter took me through the Monday evening night life of the town, I thought it was pretty lively he thought it was almost dead. He’s lived here on and off for fifteen years and know a lot of people, it’s a bit like having the privilege of being the tail of a celebrity and being introduced to people of the establishments, in this case bar and restaurant owners. It’s getting late again, Tomorrow he will show me some of the old, roman culture, still being excavated in town,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.