Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Tiny Tuesday: Panda Paw

Thanks to Pinkhairedlady for the suggestion of the natural world. My newest  houseplant. A Panda Paw all soft and velvety with 'claws' that are the beginnings of tiny flowers. 

A busy day yesterday which saw little attention to blip on my part. Thanks for your kind comments. Today is much the same. 

Beautiful frosty, misty morning and I went for a good walk and chat with a neighbour whom I've not seen for a while. The sun is burning off the mist but slowly. 

This afternoon the girls will arrive. The eight year old is on her half term holiday and they're staying overnight and will be here all day tomorrow. I hope they take a leaf out of their cousin's book and actually sleep! 

Talking of  cousins there was a lot of chat on my cousin and sister WhatsApp group last night when I spotted our grandparents' house in Edinburgh on the market. The three of us have strong memories of the house which was home to our grandparents for decades. When my grandmother sold it in 1983 the people who bought it didn't love it the way she had. Who knows what the story is but it looks terribly neglected on the schedule and our grandfather's lovely garden is ruined. I hope whoever buys it will have the time, energy and money to return it to the comfortable family home we all remember. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.