David J. Rose

By djrose007

mobile again

Drove, in my MX-5, to Harley Davidson in Cheltenham (see Extra) this morning to buy the new battery. It's not cheap but I reckon if it lasts another six years, like the last one, that's only £25 a year for peace of mind with a good battery. 
On the way back I went into ASDA to buy a some clothing things for Ruby and Eric so, when I got home it took a little over 15 minutes to take off the seat, remove the dead battery, put the new battery in and put all the wires back on, close the side panel, put the seat back on. I then donned my warm bike clothing, it's very sunny today but not warm, and rode the 18 miles to Johanna's house in Cinderford, Forest of Dean, to deliver the clothes. And then rode the 18 miles back again, should have taken a different route but it's only just occurred to me!
 It was really lovely to be mobile on two wheels again.
N.B. the gorgeous bike, in the extra, is the HD 120th anniversary edition of the 'Fat Boy' model.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.