David J. Rose

By djrose007

Out with the old etc.

An early birthday present, very early in fact. It's not my birthday (75) until towards the end of November.
My old Azatom DAB digital pocket radio is getting rather old, and DAB+ is now being introduced, so time for a new one.
However, it's not actually 'Out with the old' as I still use it at times because it has a speaker, which is just as well because the headset socket packed in a long time ago.
The new (white) Azatom radio does not have a speaker but I do have a small speaker that I can take with me when travelling/camping, although there doesn't appear to be much, if any, DAB (Digital Audio Broadcasting) on the continent, I had to switch the black one to FM when I was camping in Belgium.
The speaker is in the Extra box, it's only 5cm across.

And a correction to my blip two days ago. It's not a 'Forest Swimming Pool', it's called 'St Anthony's Well'!
The Big Bad Wolf! | djrose007 | Blipfoto

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.