Bom

By Bom

Putting the Bed to Bed

A busy day in the garden. I cleared out one more bit of guttering and got as much moss out of its hedgehog brush as I could. Then I brushed the moss from the retaining wall, sooooo much moss this year with all the rain we’ve had. I cut back all my tomato plants outside which topped the garden bin to full. The central stalk and roots are in a plastic garden hopper until the bin is emptied. I re-potted 4 shrubs back into their tubs. I filled a couple of empty pots with the remaining spare compost, which meant I could cover my raised bed for the Winter. I changed the batteries in my weather station after losing the temperature yesterday. I have a signal and connection to the receiver in my lounge with all data except the temperature and humidity still, so I suspect a fault. I also spoke to the physio this morning about a knee problem, and have an appointment with him at the surgery next week. So much easier now we can contact the physio, directly rather than going through a doctor. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.