That Will Do!

By flumgummery

Tiny Tuesday

This, among hundreds of its kin, is growing all along the outer edge of the leaf, ready to break off start a new plant. I was so intrigued that I completely forgot to check the name of the plant; it was located in the glasshouse among Aloes but a search suggests it may be a variety of Kalanchoe. It is perfect for my entry for the Tiny Tuesday challenge on the subject of the Natural World.

Extra photo of the pond, which has a population of large ornamental fish, one of which appears in the reflection of the surrounding trees - which are actually palm trees. Logan Gardens has a huge collection of palm, cordylines, tree ferns and eucalyptus. The collection includes the first specimen of the Wollemi Pine to be planted outdoors in Scotland.

The pink sunrise lit up the trees around the house but, though photos were taken, I could not resist the tiny budlets for my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.