CrocusMan

By TonyG

Emergency Blip

Guess in my cluttered life I can always find something to blip!

An early start saw me off to Birmingham to see Ruth.   She had an appointment where I was the best person to chaperone her.   With Michael staying in Wales, it was a flying visit but there was still time to tidy up her garden.  The rear of my car is crammed full of bamboo!  The appointment went well too.

Over seven hours on the road.  Five hours in Brum - at least the drives were uneventful and I did manage to pick up some supermarket supplies en route too.   Back home we're having a quiet night in although I did take Meg for a walk earlier.    Very strong, gusty winds from the east, a direction where winds accelerate as they come off the mountains.  Very bracing!

The latest pottery creation, two joined spheres making a 'different' vase.  The two moulds in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.