CrocusMan

By TonyG

Autumn

Snowdrops

Galanthus reginae olgae, which will be in flower in woodlands in Greece now too.   A picture taken after I had rescued the five foot pane of glass which blew out of the greenhouse in the fierce gusty wind this morning.  Miraculously unbroken, it was also a gift that I was there and heard it happen, able to recover it before the wind moved it again.  I'm going online to get more glazing clips as some of those that pinged off could not be found.

Michael and I took a ride on the train to Nant Gwernol this morning, something to do that was both out and out of the wind.  On our return we had lunch at Wharf, my Winter Warmer was delicious - thick slice of roast ham with Worcester sauce rarebit over, chips and peas on the side.  Later in the afternoon we spent a couple of hours at pottery where Michael made a bowl and I glazed one of three pieces that were bisque fired last week.

Home to homemade Celeriac and Mushroom soup before I pop over to spend an hour with Jamie later on.  Nice day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.