CrocusMan

By TonyG

As Promised

Lachenalia corymbosa.  I showed the first flowers opening ten days ago and forecast that there would soon be a mat of flowers across the pot.  True to form, here they are.

A slow start.  I sorted a few jobs including putting the glass back into the greenhouse.  I found enough clips for it to be safe until new clips arrive to bolster the support.  Then Michael and I set out to climb Craig Yr Aderyn which gives great all round views.   Unfortunately the forecast 'light showers' arrived an hour or two early and all at once ... when we were half way up!   No great views until the sun came out again as we returned down.   Coincidentally, we got caught in a thunderstorm the last time Michael was here over thirty years ago.  We got soaked then too.

After a change of clothes and some lunch we took a look round the Narrow Gauge Railway Museum at Wharf Station before retiring for a siesta.  I slept deeply.   Then food and a return to pottery to finish Michael's bowl and glaze one more of my pieces.   

A weekend away awaits.  I'm taking Michael and Jamie with me as we head south.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.