Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Apples

Part 2 of the Apple Harvest begins!  Tony brought down from the allotment just the windfalls and the four Braeburns from the new tree which he has grown for me.  He filled a large box and his apple bag.

So my blip is of the five varieties he grows. The large one at the back being the Howgate Wonder which is sweet enough to make a small pie all on its own and with no need for sugaring.  At the front from the left is the Bramley; the Worcester Pearmain; the Egremont Russet and the Braeburn.  We shall do more juicing over the coming days and I also want to research making dried apple slices as Bob Flowerdew was enthusing about them on Gardener's Question Time this week.

I've spent some of the day processing and uploading my photos from the orienteering weekend in Stirling, and doing several loads of washing ahead of Storm Babet!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.