Wendy's World

By Wendles56

You'll Have to Wait Your Turn!

I was up and about early for my recorder lesson and had to confess to my teacher that I hadn't picked up my recorder since the last lesson, just too busy travelling about.  She suggested we had a go at something new so it was Walter Leigh's Air, a quietly lovely piece with something of a melancholic tone.  Sadly, Leigh was killed in action in Tobruk in June, 1942.

Back home there was time for a cuppa before my appointment at the Medical Centre and the remainder of the day has been passed on jobs.  We plan on apple juicing tomorrow whilst Storm Babet apparently whistles around the house!

This blackbird was entertaining us having a bath and, in the process, showering several smaller birds waiting their turn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.