Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Today we continued prepairing for spring. :)
I also tried to find a pair of boots in my size, in the clothe storage, but no luck. So, now me and my boss will go to the store to try out a pair. Hopefully I can get soles adjusted for my feet too. Fingers crossed.
After I finished 24 little ones in to single pots in a tray (with one compartment/pot) I got help to place it in the, now empty, part of Greenhouse 1 where the cucumber and tomato plants grew.
The trays is half way buried in soil, so they get protection during the colder months. They will sleep now and wake up when the warmth arrives.
Then I did my second chore, which was cleaing our toilettes and womens changing room. We have cleaners coming, but since they do a really good job carrying the mops and brooms, but not actually using them, we need to clean ourselves. It’s rather hillarious to see them carry the equipment across the courtyard and 20 minutes later carry them back, with just the garbage bags from the toiletters, in their hands. They don’t refill toilett papers or anything, just remove the plastic bag from the trash can.
It took me 1 hour to do an acceptable work… and sweep the flours, which was needed.
The bosses have made complaints to their supervisor, but nothing happens. So strange…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.