Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I had so much to do at work today, that I didn't take any photos until I was on my way home.
I didn't sleep well last night, partly due to I didn't put my glasses on when I peek outside to see if the patio was ok. It was a bit windy. When I looked outside it looked like the 'door' of the little greenhouse I have had opened. It's just a flap that closes with two zippers. I racked my brain... didn't I close it? I couldn't leave it like that so I put on some clothes and put on my glasses, only to see that the flap was closed and everything was fine. Note to self: put glasses on! 
When I came into work I told them that the light was on in my brain, but two thirds were on vacation. It was a nice excuse to have if I couldn't answer something. I just pointed at my brain and said 'The department for logical thinking' is on vacation until 1/11. We laughed about this and the different department that were closed and needed outside consults to solve problems. 
I also had a meeting which was positive and I now know that I'll be called to a meeting with another group. They will then match me to different workplaces and after we found one I will first have 3 months of practice and then an employment (of a special kind). So, I'm positive, but I will not pop the Nosecco until the papers are signed. :)
The aroina berries were gratefully received and I spent the rest of my hours removing branches, not so good berries and rinsing them in water. They are now in the freezer and hopefully will be jam later on. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.