Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

(Backblip)
I'm always amazed by the different colours, from green to pink, you can get from dyeing paper with red onion skins. Fingers crossed they will dry quickly so I can make four journals to bring with me on Friday.
I haven't been doing much today, by choice, since I really need to be able to work my last two days in The Garden. I did bake a cake, though... with a recipe that can be made vegan. I did have some margarine when I made my apple bits with sugar and spices, so not vegan. But ut's a great way to bake for those who choose vegan, or those who can't eat produce with milk protein. I thought I'd try and bake with apples and see how the cake behaves, since the original recipe is with frozen blueberries. Perhaps I need to add a touch more moist to get it perfect, but it was yummy enough for me. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.