Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

While waiting for the repairmen who's been tinkering with our heat system, I cleared away all my shoes in front of the small doors to the heat system thingies, vacuumed, threw away some garbage, vacuumed the window sill in my main area, moved around my plants so the two tomatoes plants could fit in the window (while my other plants complained), planted the bulbs I bought yesterday, did some smaller things on the patio and brought some stuff inside. 
I calculated that the repair guys would've made it to my apartment during the 10 hours they'd work in the area today, since they have 49 apartments to fiddle in and if the started at the lowest number mine was nr 18 in line... No repair people yet... So, I'll guess I'll be up before 7 tomorrow so they don't ring the door bell whilst I'm still in bed. That would be awkward...   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.