Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

This wasn't what I've planned to blip today. I took a shot, early, to show you sprouting veggies. They will be blipped another time.
Last night I ended up on a webpage showing archeological findings in Sweden, and the town I live in. At first I was interested in what information they had on a rune stone not far from me. No information at all. Then I saw there're rock carvings nearby, so I'm going on an adventure soon to see if I can find that and another grave site. I also found out that my apartment is on the fringes of an old settlement. Really intriguing. Not much information there either, just that there were findings, but I guess they didn't find materials enough to date the settlement. But, just the thought of living were other people lived, far away in the mystical ancient time, makes me feel a bit... I don't know... I lost the proper word, but it's a nice feeling anyway. :)
As I went home from the store I saw a magnificent sky and sunset. Of course that had mostly disappeared when I came to a good spot to take photos. I only got a fraction of it.
I brought my chili plants inside. One might still have lice, so I'll wait until tomorrow to see if they emerges in the warmth. The other one I cut down. It still has some green parts, and as long as it's green I don't have the heart to throw it away.
My zucchini still has a flower emerging, so I'm keeping it until it feels it's too cold. If it survives the night, I'm going to cover it up a bit. As long as there're still some life in the greenhouse I can't prepare it for winter. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.