Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

A bit of a cheat, this one... I took it a couple of days ago but, we had an equally sunny day today, so technically it could've been taken this morning...so...
I've been busy today, and didn't realise how fast the light disappears in the evenings. Autumn is really here.
We've had a sunny and rather warm (for October) day today, so after I've set the dish washer and baked my bread I went out to throw some cardboard boxes. A man was there, in the large room we have for garbage... with different bins for different materials. He had a cigarette in his mouth and I'm allergic so I went out as fast as I could. Not cool behaviour!
 
Then I started cleaning my front door. It's long overdue, and I've been glaring at it for a while now. It took some time and I also felt my head spinning at times so I had to take it slow. I also threw away my petunias which has blossomed since I got them from my previous work place, the greenhouse. And brought the empty post inside. Then I was knackered and had to sit down. It's a bit irritating to have so much to do, and so little energy, but... small steps... I think I'll do one more thing today, and then I have plans for tomorrow too. Chores, chores... 

It's a bit crowded on the small furniture standing infront of my window. There're a lot of pots with plants... This is why I really need to make a window shelf structure really soon! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.