Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Took a walk around the park today, in hunt for rose hips. I went by our sleeping bees, and wished them a good sleep. I can't wait to see them again! :) I found some Forget me nots and picked a few of them. Now they are laying between two heavy books to be dried and pressed. :)
My hunt took me outside the park and into the forest. I found a few rose hips there too. I also met a little bird. It came and sat above me in a tree really close to me, looked at me with its black round eyes and chirped a bit wondering. I didn't know how to explain to it what I did, so I just said hello. It was grey and a little white, with a black streak over its eyes. It usually feeds on insects that hides underneath tree bark. I know the Swedish name and Mr Translate says 'Nuthatch', perhaps he's right? :) I love those little moments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.