KathyH58

By KathyH58

October 17

This house is around the corner from one of the properties I look after. They decorate for EVERY holiday. I wonder how much it annoys their neighbor across the street that is next door to my property. The neighbor is an 'itch' with a capital B. I have had a few run ins with her and I think she has learned to not bother me. Today M and I had to do a dump run before we went there. The rest of the crew started the cleanup. I'm sure she knew that I wasn't there because she came out and told them that they needed to cut back some of the shrubs away from her property line.  Nothing was growing over her property line because in the area she was complaining about she has a hedge on her side. And I keep a narrow pathway thru there for our own access. The hydrangeas that are on my side might have fallen over when we had the hurricane.
When I did the design/build on this garden in 2009/10 my client has just built her house and the neighbor had bought the lot but had yet to even start building her house. I needed some beach stone in the back yard, so I had it dumped on what I thought was an empty lot and we wheelbarrowed it over from there. I guess she got upset because we did that. It was an empty lot, it's not like we damaged anything.
One time we were there spreading some mulch, she got upset because we walked on her grass when we put the mulch in the garden along the side. She had mowed her lawn fairly recently and left a lot of grass clippings on my garden. Before we put the mulch down I cleaned them up and dumped them beside her door. Yes, I can be passive aggressive, lol. I think she knew I did it, because that was the last time she spoke to me about anything.
Cloudy with showers today, but we worked thru them. Hoping for some dry days the rest of the week. Then more rain on the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.