KathyH58

By KathyH58

October 16

The blue jays wait for me to put some peanuts out in the mornings. Usually one flies in gets some peanuts, he leaves and another one takes a turn. Today there was 2 of them on the railing at the same time. The morning doves still don't like the jays, but the jays ignore them for the most part.
I'm not sure what was going on with the radar on both my phone and The Weather Network this morning. 6 am it was raining and the radar showed rain for all morning, but the hourly forecast had it at 40% after 11 am. I told everyone to check their messages again around 10 am. It wasn't raining then, but my weather app was saying rain starting around 11 and that was the same as TWN radar. So I called it a rain day. BUT we didn't get anymore rain other than a couple of showers that lasted a few minutes. I'm not sure why the radar kept showing rain. It's getting frustrating when they can't even forecast a few hours ahead what the weather will be.
I went out to get a few groceries this morning and had a short walk around Bissett Lake today, other than that I was inside all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.